Indian American Jagruti Panwala takes over as new chairwoman of AAHOA

Jagruti is the first woman to lead the association in its thirty-year old history

SAN DIEGO, CA (TIP): Indian American hotelier Jagruti Panwala took over as the new chairwoman of Asian American Hotel Owners Association (AAHOA), the world’s largest hotel owners association, during the association’s 2019 Convention and Trade Show held at the San Diego Convention Center last month. She is the first woman to lead the association in its thirty-year old history since its founding in 1989.

Panwala already made history within AAHOA in 2016 when she became the association’s first female officer and was named vice-chair two years later—again, the first woman to hold the position.

After studying finance and economics at East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania, she came into hospitality business. Today she owns several hotels including a Ramada Inn in Allentown, Pa., a Holiday Inn in Warrington, Pa., and a Best Western Plus in the Bronx, N.Y., which opened past September.

Jagruti is the driving force behind Wealth Protection Strategies. For almost twenty years she has been providing direction to individuals and businesses on asset protection and wealth transfer strategies, disability insurance, business succession planning, and life insurance options. She and her team also specialize in asset management and offer full advisory services. Jagruti has proudly been recognized as a top producer in the country.

Jagruti has been the recipient of numerous industry and company awards. Among them, she has qualified for her previous broker dealer Signator’s Platinum Level ACE (Achieving Client Excellence) award and been named a lifetime member of the industry’s Million Dollar Round Table (MDRT). Jagruti has also received Keystone’s Associate of the Year & Leading Life Producer Awards for 18 years straight years.

Most notably, as an Investment Advisor Representative of Royal Alliance, she became the youngest inductee into her previous broker dealer Signator’s “Hall of Fame” in 2014.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.